Subscribe Us

header ads

Winners of the 6th eGov Awards!

The Winners of the 6th eGov Awards were announced last at the 9th NICP Summit held in Cagayan de Oro City last Nov. 16 – 17, 2017. 

The Awards are for Excellence in ICT for Good Governance for Local Government Units (LGUs) which is an annual search for LGUs that utilize Information and Communications Technology (ICT) that will effectively and efficiently deliver its services to their citizens, constituencies and local business and commercial stakeholders.

LGUs that use ICT to further make its governance effective I addressing the needs of its citizens pertaining to services ranging from business applications, real estate tax payments all the way to health services and education is the fulcrum of the new and dynamic form of governance that is catapulting the country I the 21st century. This use of ICT also redounds to economic development for the LGUs with regards to ease of doing business in their localities. This result in increased economic activity and more revenues for the LGUs that will translate to expanded services to the citizenry.

The 6th eGov Awardees are the following:

G2B – Best In Business Empowerment

Municipality of Mina, Iloilo – First Place – Municipal Agriculture Information System (Farmers Agriculture Information System) 
Bogo City, Cebu – Second Place – Integrated Queuing and Business Permit and Licensing System
Province of Iloilo – Third Place – Capitol IP-Telephony Communication System

G2G – Best in Government Inter-Operability

Quezon City – Champion
Cebu City – 2nd Place
Municipality of Pulilan, Bulacan – 3rd Place

Best in Data – Driven Governance

Cebu City – 1st Place
Province of Davao del Norte – 2nd Place
Calapan City, Mindoro Oriental 3rd Place

G2C – Best in Customer/Citizen Empowerment

Baliwag, Bulacan – 1st Place
San Fernando City, La Union – 2nd Place
San Mateo, Rizal and Cebu City – 3rd place

P2G – Best in Digital Finance

Cagayan de Oro City – 1st Place
Cavinti, Laguna – 2nd Place
Silang, Cavite – 3rd Place

The eGov Awards were started in the year 2012 in memory of then Department of Interior and Local Government Secretary Jesse Robredo that initiated the DILG-NICP partnerships that integrated ICT as a component of good governance strategies.

This was presented by NICP Board of Trustees member Atty. Jocelle Batapa-Sigue during the previously held National LGU-ICT Forum last October 2017.

Techblade covered the event

Post a Comment