Subscribe Us

header ads

eGOV Awards 2017 Coming Up

NICP Board of Trustee member Atty. Jocelle Batapa-Sigue presenting the EGOV Awards at the National LGU-ICT Forum  

The 2017 Edition of the eGOV Awards will be held on November 16 – 17, 2017 at Cagayan de Oro City. The much-awaited conclusion of the competition among Local Government Units (LGUs) that has been held annually since 2012 will recognize the LGU that conducts best practices in governance using information and communications technology.

The awarding will be held during the 9th National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP) Summit.  The LGU that best delivers its effective and efficient services to its citizens and business sectors is adjudged as the winner of this year’s search among participating LGUs.

Atty Jocelle Batapa-Sigue, eGOV Awards Director and member of the Board of Trustees of the NICP enjoined all the participants of the recently concluded National LGU – ICT Forum to come and visit the NICP National Summit in Cagayan de Oro City this November.

The e-GOV Awards aims to promote best practices by LGUs using ICT not only in deliveries of basic services to its constituents but a prime factor is the selection for the eGOV Award is the ability to foster a culture of “Ease of Doing Business” in the LGU. This factor spurs economic growth thus enabling the LGU to enhance its infrastructure and basic services to its citizens. It will give the capacity to LGUs to become catalysts of change and index models of development.

The NICP and the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) strategically collaborated for the eGOV Awards wherein te Memorandum of Agreement was signed by then NICP President Atty. Jocelle Batapa-Sigue, the late DILG Sec. Jesse Robredo and  Cyber City Teleservices Philippines Inc. (CCTP) President George Sorio as signatories.

The criteria for judging for the awards are the following:

1. Innovation
2. Impact
3. Relevance
4. Replication Potential.

The eGOV Awards have the following categories:

1. The Best In Customer Empowerment (G2C) Award
2. The Best in Business Empowerment (G2B) Award 
3. The Best in eGOV Government Inter-Operability Empowerment (G2G) Award
4. The Best in eGOV Digital Finance Empowerment (G2P) Award
5. The Best in eGOV Data-Driven Governance (D2G) Award 

Previous eGOV Awards Winners are the following:

1. Sta. Rosa City, Laguna (2012)
2. DILG, Quezon City (2013)
3. SM Lnang, Davao City (2014)
4. Legaspi City (2015)
5. Tacloban City (2016) 


Post a Comment