Subscribe Us

header ads

Winners of the DICT 2016 Philippine Startup Challenge

Team Hushtag with AR J AY, Clark Reuvain Galope, Edison Ompad Montes, Archie Mordechai Netanyahu and Monchito B. Ibrahim at Pueblo de Panay.

The DICT Philippine Startup Challenge (PSC) winners were announced April 21, 2017 at Roxas City. The Philippine Startup Challenge aims to harness the potential of the Filipino youth in addressing pressing problems of the country by using digital technology solutions.

There were two tracks for the competition; 1) Software and 2) Internet of Things (IoT). Starting with 23 participating teams from colleges and universities around the country, the Finalists were whittled down to 10 for the Software trck and 3 for the IoT track.

Team HushTag from Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology won the top prize in the IoT track with their location monitoring device that allows pet owners to easily locate their pets through their smart phones.

TechBlade congratulates the winners of the PSC 2016 Edition.

Post a Comment