Subscribe Us

header ads

27 Medals for Filipino Students in World Math Tilt

A total of 27  medals consisting of 3 gold, 7 silver and 17 bronze were won by Filipino students competing in the World Math Team Championship in Incheon, South Korea. The Math completion was held last Nov. 23 – 27, 2016.

Philippine Science High School (PSHS) Intermediate Team and Xavier School for their Advanced Team garnered top honors in the competition.

The World Math Team Championship was established in the year 2009. The difference with other world math competitions in the world is that it is a team driven series of examinations. Also, cultural exchanges and interactions together with tours give a well-rounded exposure to the participants. 

Here is the list of awardees:

Gold medal awardees:

Advanced Division - Sedrick Scott Keh (Xavier School)
Raphael Villaluz and Rafael Jose Santiago (Philippine Science High School)

Silver awardees: 

Advanced Division: Lorenzo Jaime Y. Flores (PSHS)
Alexander Go, Xuan Li, Mark Christopher Uy (Xavier)

Intermediate Division: 
Jose Lorenzo P. Abad, Bert Joseph A. Tropicales, Dominic Lawrence R. Bermudez(PSHS) 

Bronze awardees: 

Advanced Division: 

Joaquin Jose S. Lopez, Rodrigo Dexter A. Perando (PSHS) 
Edward Akiro Manuel & Earle Anderson Ng (Makati Hope Christian HS)
Matthew Johan Uy (Xavier) 

Intermediate Division: 

Shoshannah B. Tiu, Josh L. David, Jose Tristan Tan, Mallory Gillian Cua, Haziel Vanessa C. Lim (MHCS)
Sinead Dylan P. Vallester, Frederick Ivan Michael T. Tan, Wesley Gavin Go Palomar (PSHS) 

Junior Division: 

Shaun Nicolo V. Salazar (PAREF Southridge School)
Jerome Samuel D. Tan, Dean Alistair R. Yu, Jasmine Ngo, Kimberly Ang (MHCS) 

Merit Awardees: 

Advanced Division: 

Lance Ricco L. Teng, Margarita Patrice S. Penson, Pei-Hsuan Lee, Arvin Christian S. Tan (MHCS)
Mikhaela Marie V. Diaz (PSHS)
Kimmayong Ayahao (Xavier) 
Intermediate Division: 
Jarvy Larz San Juan (MHCS) 

Junior Division: 
Kim Chan-E

Mikaela Alyn C. Motol 

The coaches of the respective teams are Jose Manresa Enrico Espanol IV (PSHS Advanced Team), Mario Danilo R. Lanura (PSHS Intermediate Team) and Roberto Ongaria (MHCS Teams).

Post a Comment